Home     /    Staff    /    Contact
Whoever you are, wherever you are on life’s journey,
YOU are welcome HERE!

Pastoral Search Committee Formed

The Church Council Sunday, Sept. 10  took two important steps in our search for a new settled pastor.
The Council accepted the recommendation of the Transition Leadership Team for a seven-member Search Committee. It also adopted the Church Profile, which will be used by the Search Committee to guide its work.
Members of the Search Committee  are: Cate Shaw, Toby Davis, Susan Farrell, Tina Marini, Richard Spencer, Ellen Tobiassen and Nancy Winninger.
The Search Committee’s first meeting will be Monday, Sept. 18. They will meet with Rev. Jill Graham, our area conference minister, to discuss the Search Process. If Acting Pastor Chris Mereschuk applies for the position, his candidacy will be considered first by the Search Committee.
The Council expressed its thanks to the members of the Profile Committee for the many hours they put in writing a document that so completely captures who we are as a spiritual community and who we want to become. Serving were: Pat James. Fred Goodhue, Nancy Winninger, Jan Varnon and Mariel Addis.


Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *